Once Upon A Nerdy Eater

A place for all kinds of food, crafts and general nerdery

Random Haul

Hi guys,

I did say I’d try to keep social commentary/political talk to a minimum,, so after my post on Child Beauty Pageants I thought I would do a “Haul” post. Just to lighten the mood šŸ™‚

In my work town, we have not only 7 charity shops but also a poundland. I practically live in there. I get all my pads of paper for my course there, my diaries, my snacks and my diet coke (NAUGHTY NYS, I know). I also love to peruse the beauty, holiday, cake and party aisles for any excellent deals for future plans.

Image

After my experience with fake lashes for Bethany’s birthday, I thought I would purchase some of my own for future nights out. When I saw these, how could I resist bright purple, glittery lashes?! šŸ˜€ 2 pairs, avec glue for Ā£1? Bargain.

Image

Different coloured pastel nails. Lovely work šŸ™‚

Image

Ooh look! More pastel colours but slightly different lol

Image

More eyelashes. Less flashy but cute none the less šŸ™‚

Image

Concealer. Yes it’s cheap but it matches my skin tone (SO hard to find with my pale skin) and covers the baggies under my eyes nicely lol!

Image

Best purchase šŸ™‚ a lovely witches hat šŸ™‚ goes perfectly with my purple eye lashes.

Image

This would be the haul all together. Ā£6 for all? I don’t fault that at all. Of course, if I end up gluing my eyes together the first time I try and use these lashes on my own, I promise to post full pictures šŸ™‚

Cheers for now,

Nys

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m)

2 comments on “Random Haul

  1. Bethany
    09/20/2013

    Omg. Those lashes and nails. Need to go to poundland.

    Btw a great concealer (stfu Bethany nobody cares about your makeup tips!) is Soap and Glory Kick Ass Concealer. It’s got a pale skin tone, a yellow tone which helps with dark circles and a setting powder. I adore it. And it works with my tragically pale skin.

    • nickyless
      09/20/2013

      Will have to look at investing in that then šŸ™‚ insanely dark circles. Stupid late nights lol

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 09/20/2013 by in fashion, Make Up and tagged , , , .
