Once Upon A Nerdy Eater

A place for all kinds of food, crafts and general nerdery

Garden Party Themed Wedding

About two years ago, I undertook an event planning course. I honestly enjoyed it, so much 🙂 I love mood-boarding and planning. Even if I have nothing to plan for, I will occasionally create mood-boards just for fun (sad, I may be, but I can whip out a board whatever the event lol!)

I had to “plan” a garden party themed wedding and had a lot of fun creating the look. I thought I would post the ideas in case anyone is looking for inspiration 🙂

Image
A gorgeous tea length dress. A-line skirt, strapless bodice and a matching lace bolero

Image
Mis-match floral bunting. Easy enough to DIY 🙂

Image
Pretty in Pink: A strapless, A-line dress for the bridesmaids. Reflected in the bride’s flowers.

Image
Bridesmaid’s bouquet: White bouquet of peonies and baby’s breath.

ImageBride’s flowers: A mixture of pink and green flowers. Reflects the bridesmaids dress and matches the invites.

Image
Floral invites: Pinks and greens with yellow hues

Image

Aisle decorations: Individual Gerbera daisies on the end of the chairs. Would use pink, white and yellow. Tied with green ribbons.

Image
Birdcage veil with floral hair piece. I like the simplicity of the earrings and the make up as well.

ImageImage
Two different types of name places. The top ones are recycle friendly and have a packet of seeds inside them for the guests to take away. These can be used as name places & favours.
The bottom ones are miniature trees which are very pretty and, in honesty, are my favourite ones.

Image

Image
Two types of either Aisle Ends or decorations for the receptions. Fabric flowers. Also available in pink.

Image
Birdcage centrepieces. Fits with the feel and also matches up with the birdcage veil.

I hope you guys like this,

If there are any other styles you’d like to see, please let me know in the comments below.

Cheers for now,

Nys

One comment on “Garden Party Themed Wedding

  1. Pingback: Winter Themed Wedding Moodboard | Once Upon A Nerdy Eater

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 10/24/2013 by in diy, fashion, Wedding and tagged , , , .
