Once Upon A Nerdy Eater

A place for all kinds of food, crafts and general nerdery

Round & Round The Garden Cake

Hi guys,

This is a quick post around a cake I did this weekend.

A lovely lady at work asked me to create a carrot cake for her mother’s 80th birthday on Sunday. I gladly accepted. As the mother is a huge fan of her garden, we decided to create a fondant garden on top, complete with piping gel pond. There are also fondant grass blades around the edge of the cake as a border.

Now, this is only the 2nd time I’ve ever made a carrot cake but as both the mother and the customer enjoyed it, I take that as a win 🙂

1932460_10151923284641595_788610298_n

There are certain changes I would make but all told, I’m pleased with how this came out and the customer loved it so that’s good enough for me at the moment 🙂

Hope you like,

Cheers for now

Nys

One comment on “Round & Round The Garden Cake

  1. Pingback: You Can Go, But Be Back Soon! | Once Upon A Nerdy Eater

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 04/02/2014 by in Cake, Desserts, diy, food and tagged , , , , , , , .
