Once Upon A Nerdy Eater

A place for all kinds of food, crafts and general nerdery

Clean Pancakes

Hi all,

I got the baking bug again today but instead of making up another large portion of fudge for G and I to blow our calories on (I still can’t even bring myself to work out the calorie content of those delicious little buggers), I decided to use one of the recipes I had sitting on my Pinterest board.

Where possible, we’re trying to eat “clean”. Basically, we are trying to reduce the amount of processed food that makes it into our system. Processed food is full of chemicals and additional items that we don’t really need, it affects our health and it affects our ability to lose weight. All in all, bad juju.

I had seen this recipe all over the place but had yet to try it. However, curiosity got the better of me and I thought I’d give it a whirl.

Clean Eating Pancakes

120g banana
2 eggs




Seriously, that’s it.



Honestly, I’m not even joking. Boom, you are done. Stop opening cupboards looking for other things.

1) Mash the banana and eggs together in a bowl.
2)  Heat a frying pan and add a bit of the mixture. Leave to cook for a minute and flip
3) Cook for another minute on the other side.
4) Serve.

Don’t look at me like that. This genuinely does work 🙂  They don’t taste like scotch pancakes, but more like crepes. Add a drop of cinnamon and honey to the mix and it’s perfect. Great when you want a treat but don’t want to undo all your good work 🙂 It makes about 6 pancakes which is ideal for 2 people 🙂

20150110_174105[1]

20150110_175027[1]
Here come the stats:

Per pancake:

Price: 4p
Calories: 39
Fat: 2g
Carb: 5g
Protein: 2g

Hope you like,

Cheers for now 🙂

Nys

Leave a Reply

